Laurence Pike – Prophecy (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Laurence Pike – Prophecy (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:24 minutes | 909 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © The Leaf Label

The music on Prophecy was made during an intense period of climate-related disasters in my home of Australia last summer that seemed to represent the beginning of a strange new way of existing on Earth.

The pieces were developed in the space of four weeks at my home, and then captured in a single day of studio performances. As a result, the music is as much an assemblage of moments from the days leading up to the recording (stepping into my garden to be greeted by a dark pink sun against a brown sky, and ash gently raining on me) as it is a reflection of how I felt in the moment playing them live in the studio.

In the short time since, we’ve gone from staying inside and wearing face masks because the city was completely surrounded by fire, and the air filled with acrid smoke, to staying indoors to stop the spread of a global pandemic.


1. Laurence Pike – Goldens
2. Laurence Pike – Death of Science
3. Laurence Pike – Nero
4. Laurence Pike – Heart of Sky
5. Laurence Pike – Ember
6. Laurence Pike – Prophecy
7. Laurence Pike – New Normal
8. Laurence Pike – Born Under Saturn
9. Laurence Pike – Rapture
10. Laurence Pike – Echoes of Earth