Lance Ferguson – Rare Groove Spectrum, Vol. 2 (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lance Ferguson – Rare Groove Spectrum, Vol. 2 (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:02 minutes | 474 MB | Genre: Funk, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Freestyle Records

Rare Groove Spectrum Vol. 2 is another solid collection of re-works and re-imaginings taking in a broad range of classic tracks, traversing jazz funk rarities, balearic digs, latin groovers and more. Backed by a stellar group of Melbourne musicians including members of The Bamboos & Menagerie, Lance continues the tradition of creating “live re-edits” demonstrated on the initial volume – all pulled off with an inimitable style and playfulness, though always with an obvious love for the foundations.

As Lance says: “Some of these versions can almost be looked at as DJ re-edits, sometimes we’re extending what may be a really short track into something longer, or teasing out the elements in a song that really make it work on a dance-floor. It’s essentially what someone does with a club re-edit, except we went the extra step and re-recorded the whole thing with a live band”

From Carly Simon through to Mongo Santamaria via Marcos Valle and Pat Metheny – and following the championing of Rare Groove Spectrum Vol. 1 by the likes of Gilles Peterson, Craig Charles, Jazz FM and more – this second volume of Lance Ferguson’s Rare Groove Spectrum is sure to hit the sweet spot.

01. Lance Ferguson – Far Beyond (06:12)
02. Lance Ferguson – Why (04:29)
03. Lance Ferguson – New Morning (03:46)
04. Lance Ferguson – Hot Dog (04:26)
05. Lance Ferguson – Glastonbury (03:09)
06. Lance Ferguson – Estrelar (05:14)
07. Lance Ferguson – Voo Sobre O Horizonte (04:54)
08. Lance Ferguson – Sueno Con Mexico (06:19)
09. Lance Ferguson – Summer Madness (04:30)


Please enter the code below to access the content.