Lamb Of God – Lamb Of God (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lamb Of God – Lamb Of God (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:42 minutes | 544 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nuclear Blast

For the first time in nearly five years, Virginia-based metal outfit Lamb of God is set to release a brand-new album. The album will serve as Lamb of God’s eighth studio effort overall and its first since 2015’s critically acclaimed VII: Sturm und Drang. As well as Checkmate, the pummeling four-minute, 20-second long track, Lamb of God will feature nine original songs from the band’s latest lineup. Following his departure from the band in mid-2019, drummer Chris Adler was replaced with Art Cruz — as per the former sticksman’s recommendation. Adler, 47, founded Lamb of God in 1994 under the name Burn the Priest, and was also briefly the drummer for Megadeth. As of this writing, Adler’s younger brother and former bandmate, Willie, is still a member of Lamb of God. Though fans have seen Cruz, 31, in action on the road with Lamb of God, the album, spanning 44 minutes, will be the first real taste of his drumming capabilities. As well as Cruz, Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed will appear on Lamb of God as well as Testament frontman Chuck Billy, who has contributed vocals on a track called Routes.

1. Memento Mori (05:48)
2. Checkmate (04:30)
3. Gears (03:55)
4. Reality Bath (04:32)
5. New Colossal Hate (04:30)
6. Resurrection Man (04:59)
7. Poison Dream (feat. Jamey Jasta) (04:57)
8. Routes (feat. Chuck Billy) (03:04)
9. Bloodshot Eyes (03:57)
10. On the Hook (04:30)