Lady Gaga – Dawn Of Chromatica (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lady Gaga – Dawn Of Chromatica (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 49:41 minutes | 661 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Interscope

Lady Gaga has announced the release of her ‘Chromatica’ remix album, which will be titled ‘Dawn Of Chromatica’.

The new version of the album will see a host of stars take on tracks from the pop star’s 2020 record.

Read More: Lady Gaga – ‘Chromatica’ review: pure pop celebration from an icon in a world of her own

‘Dawn Of Chromatica’ will arrive on Friday (September 3) and will be executively produced by BloodPop, who also worked on the original ‘Chromatica’ record. It will feature appearances from the likes of Rina Sawayama, Bree Runway, Charli XCX and more.

Enlisting a dream team of queer (and queer-adjacent) future-pop and electronic artists, Lady Gaga mutates her critically acclaimed, return-to-the-dancefloor album Chromatica, revealing that 2020 record’s elemental origins with the fascinating Dawn of Chromatica. Fostering the talents of some famous Little Monsters who came in her wake, Mother Monster is freed of mainstream pressure by these wild, sometimes noisy, and always thrilling reimaginings. While not as easily accessible to a casual listener, the rewards are plenty for both fans of Gaga and the impressive guest roster. From Venezuelan avant-electro wiz Arca’s exploratory deconstruction of “Rain on Me” — which twists her own “Time” and “Mequetrefe” into the mix — to the synth pop bliss of Planningtorock’s take on the ballad “1000 Doves,” there’s a surprise around every turn (and often within a single track). Pabllo Vittar plants a sunny island kiss onto “Fun Tonight,” somehow making the sad lyrics even more tragic, as rapper Ashnikko injects some bubble-pop, hip-hop edge into the defiant “Plastic Doll.” Meanwhile, Mura Masa and Shygirl bring a throbbing “Sour Candy” to the club and Dorian Electra slashes “Replay” with metallic riffs and menacing growls that would make Poppy proud. Of the many highlights, British pop star Rina Sawayama liberates “Free Woman” with buoyant and inspirational flair; Charli XCX and A.G. Cook revive “911” as a pulsing digital epic; and the trio of Chester Lockhart, Mood Killer, and Lil Texas offer Dawn’s most chaotic remix with “Sine from Above,” a near-IBM monster complete with cartoonish sound samples, a sax solo, and a crushing breakdown that finally delivers on the surprise drum’n’bass outro of the original. In moments such as these, the genius of this project is revealed through Gaga’s trust in the remixers and their own respect for her source material. If Gaga had released this LP as the official version of Chromatica, it might have been one of the boldest artistic moves in her already dizzying career. Instead, presented as the daring and liberated sibling to a more traditional predecessor, Dawn of Chromatica unlocks an expanded world of potential and reminds her legion of Little Monsters that she still has a finger on the pulse and isn’t afraid to take risks once in a while. – Neil Z. Yeung

01. Lady Gaga – Alice (LSDXOXO Remix)
02. Lady Gaga – Stupid Love (COUCOU CHLOE Remix)
03. Lady Gaga – Rain On Me (Arca Remix)
04. Lady Gaga – Free Woman (Rina Sawayama & Clarence Clarity Remix)
05. Lady Gaga – Fun Tonight (Pabllo Vittar Remix)
06. Lady Gaga – 911 (Charli XCX & A. G. Cook Remix)
07. Lady Gaga – Plastic Doll (Ashnikko Remix)
08. Lady Gaga – Sour Candy (Shygirl & Mura Masa Remix)
09. Lady Gaga – Enigma (Doss Remix)
10. Lady Gaga – Replay (Dorian Electra Remix)
11. Lady Gaga – Sine From Above (Chester Lockhart, Mood Killer & Lil Texas Remix)
12. Lady Gaga – 1000 Doves (Planningtorock Remix)
13. Lady Gaga – Babylon (Bree Runway & Jimmy Edgar Remix)
14. Lady Gaga – Babylon (Haus Labs Version)