Korpiklaani – Jylha (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Korpiklaani – Jylhä (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:00:27 minutes | 498 MB | Genre: Folk Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nuclear Blast

Korpiklaani are unique. Their blend of Finnish folk music and heavy metal is like no other. Like traditional folk music that tells tales of joy, heartbreak and stories of old, Korpiklaani brings new life to these tales adding the high energy of rock ‘n roll and heavy metal. What you hear on record is what you hear live; authentic, honest and a lot of fun. Korpiklaani is a natural representation of our journey in this life, bringing music and emotions that can have you dancing all night, to quiet moments of melancholy.

Jylhä continues this journey with a collection of tales of folklore, nature, celebration and three stories of murder, including the infamous Lake Bodom murders.

Singer Jonne states: “”Jylhä” is not just a battering heavy metal record, it’s also our most volatile full-length album to date. For example, some of the new songs feature energetic punk rock influences and there are even some audible laid-back reggae-rhythms, like our first single, Leväluhta.”

Leväluhta (or Levänluhta) is a spring in Isokyrö. The remains of approximately a hundred Iron Age bodies have been found buried there, and it remains unclear why the deceased were laid to rest in the spring. In the story, the narrator himself is one of the buried, floating in the lap of clear water beyond time and knowledge. The video tells us a fictional story about what may have happened in the mystical Leväluhta…

Thanks to Erkki Kalliomäki, who built the amazing Kammi-Kylä, cheers to our talented actors Yrjänä and Mirja and special thanks to Mikko & Susanna Summa who provided our transport vehicle to location. Also thanks to Italo Moncada, Helmin Kortteeri, Artistiasu, Isobar Finland and Valofirma.

1. Verikoira (06:19)
2. Niemi (03:42)
3. Leväluhta (03:49)
4. Mylly (04:42)
5. Tuuleton (05:50)
6. Sanaton maa (04:28)
7. Kiuru (05:25)
8. Miero (04:20)
9. Pohja (04:28)
10. Huolettomat (04:16)
11. Anolan aukeat (03:04)
12. Pidot (03:46)
13. Juuret (06:18)