Korn – Life Is Peachy (1996/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Korn – Life Is Peachy (1996/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz | Time – 48:14 minutes | 1,68 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover| © Epic Records
Recorded: April-July 1996, Indigo Ranch Studios, Malibu, CA

Life Is Peachy is the second studio album by the American nu metal band Korn, released on October 15, 1996 through Immortal Records and Epic Records. Life is Peachy earned gold on January 8, 1997 and later certified platinum on December 9, 1997. Following the success of their 1994 self-titled debut, Korn earned a second double platinum for the album in the United States, certified by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on November 10, 1999. The album debuted and peaked at number three on the Billboard 200 and peaked at number one in New Zealand.

The album has 14 tracks, not including the hidden track after “Kill You”. Korn released three singles from the album and each charted on the UK Singles Chart. For the first time, Korn released covers of the songs “Lowrider” by War and “Wicked” by Ice Cube. The album features such themes as social encounters, sex and revenge. The album cover was designed by Martin Riedl and its name is credited to Korn’s bassist Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu. Life Is Peachy has sold over 6 million copies worldwide to Nielsen SoundScan 2013.
With their second album, Life Is Peachy, Korn have enhanced their metallic influences, delving deeper into murky sonic textures and grinding, menacing rhythms straight out of underground black metal. Korn add enough elements of alternative rock song structure to make the music accessible to the masses, and their songwriting has continued to improve. Nevertheless, the band’s main strength is their raging, visceral sound, which is far more memorable and effective than their songs. The riffs might not always catch hold, but the primal guitars and vocals always hit home. -AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Twist 00:49
2 Chi 03:54
3 Lost 02:53
4 Swallow 03:37
5 Porno Creep 02:01
6 Good God 03:22
7 Mr. Rogers 05:09
8 K@#*%! 03:09
9 No Place to Hide 03:31
10 Wicked 04:00
11 A.D.I.D.A.S. 02:32
12 Lowrider 00:58
13 Ass Itch 03:39
14 Kill You 08:39

Jonathan Davis – vocals, guitar, bagpipes
Brian “Head” Welch – guitar, vocals on “Lowrider”
James “Munky” Shaffer – guitar
Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu – bass guitar
David Silveria – drums