Korn – Issues (1999/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Korn – Issues (1999/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz | Time – 53:20 minutes | 1,95 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover| © Epic Records
Recorded: July-September 1999, A&M Studios, West Hollywood, California and Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Issues is the fourth studio album by American nu metal band Korn, released on November 16, 1999 through Immortal Records. Since its release, the album has sold over 13 million copies worldwide. The album was promoted throughout 2000 by the band’s highly successful Sick and Twisted Tour.

Released in the fall of 1999, when Korn were in danger of being overshadowed by such protégés as Limp Bizkit, Issues reaffirms the group’s status as alt-metal leaders, illustrating that the true difference between Korn and their imitators is their mastery of sound. Korn are about nothing if not sound. Sure, Jonathan Davis doesn’t merely toss off lyrics, but in the end, it doesn’t matter since his voice and the various words that float to the surface simply enhance the mood. Similarly, the band doesn’t really have any distinguished riffs or hooks — everything each member contributes adds to the overall sound — so, casual listeners can be forgiven if they think the songs sound the same, since not only do the tracks bleed into one other, the individual songs have no discernible high points. Each cut rises from the same dark sonic murk, occasionally surging forward with volume, power, and aggression. It’s mood music — songs don’t matter, but the foreboding feeling and gloomy sounds do. To a certain extent, this has always been true of Korn albums, but it’s particularly striking on Issues because they pull off a nifty trick of stripping their sound back to its bare essentials and expanding and rebuilding from that. They’ve decided to leave rap-metal to the likes of Limp Bizkit, since there is very little rapping or appropriation of hip-hop culture anywhere on Issues. By doing this, they have re-emphasized their skill as a band, and how they can find endless, often intriguing, variations on their core sound. Issues may not be the cathartic blast of anger their debut was, nor is it as adventurous as Follow the Leader, but it better showcases the sheer raw power of the band than either. -AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Dead 01:12
2 Falling Away from Me 04:31
3 Trash 03:27
4 4U 01:42
5 Beg for Me 03:54
6 Make Me Bad 03:55
7 It’s Gonna Go Away 01:31
8 Wake Up 04:08
9 Am I Going Crazy 00:59
10 Hey Daddy 03:45
11 Somebody Someone 03:47
12 No Way 04:08
13 Let’s Get This Party Started 03:41
14 Wish You Could Be Me 01:07
15 Counting 03:38
16 Dirty 07:50

Jonathan Davis – vocals, bagpipes, drums, programming
Fieldy – bass, programming
Munky – guitars
Head – guitars
David Silveria – drums