Kitty Kallen – If I Give My Heart To You (1960/2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kitty Kallen – If I Give My Heart To You (1960/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:08:50 minutes | 742 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Kitty Kallen (born Katie Kallen; May 25, 1921 – January 7, 2016) was an American popular singer whose career spanned from the 1930s to the 1960s, to include the Swing era of the Big Band years, the post-WWII pop scene and the early years of rock ‘n roll. Kallen performed with popular big band leaders of the 1940s, including Jimmy Dorsey and Harry James, before establishing a solo career.

She is widely known for her 1954 solo recording ‘”Little Things Mean a Lot”, a song that stayed at the U.S. number one spot for nine consecutive weeks, charted in the U.S. for almost seven months, hit No. 1 on the UK singles chart, and sold more than two million copies. Voted “most popular female singer” in 1954 in both Billboard and Variety polls, Kallen lost her voice at the London Palladium in 1955 at the top of her career and stopped singing before an audience for four years. After testing her voice under a pseudonym in small town venues, she ultimately returned and went on to achieve 13 top-ten career hits.


1. Kitty Kallen – Need Me (Remastered)
2. Kitty Kallen – Driftwood on the River (Remastered)
3. Kitty Kallen – Always in My Heart (Remastered)
4. Kitty Kallen – Never in a Million Years (Remastered)
5. Kitty Kallen – Because You’re Mine (Remastered)
6. Kitty Kallen – Got a Date with an Angel (Remastered)
7. Kitty Kallen – If I Give My Heart to You (Remastered)
8. Kitty Kallen – Blues in My Heart (Remastered)
9. Kitty Kallen – That Old Feeling (Remastered)
10. Kitty Kallen – Vaya Con Dios (Remastered)
11. Kitty Kallen – Blue Doll (Remastered)
12. Kitty Kallen – Love Is a Sacred Thing (Remastered)
13. Kitty Kallen – I’ll Never Stand in Your Way (Remastered)
14. Kitty Kallen – Your Cheatin’ Heart (Remastered)
15. Kitty Kallen – Be My Life’s Companion (Remastered)
16. Kitty Kallen – It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels (Remastered)
17. Kitty Kallen – Raining in My Heart (Remastered)
18. Kitty Kallen – A Poor Man’s Roses (Or a Rich Man’s Gold) (Remastered)
19. Kitty Kallen – You Are My Sunshine (Remastered)
20. Kitty Kallen – Careless Hands (Remastered)
21. Kitty Kallen – I Love You Because (Remastered)
22. Kitty Kallen – Someday (Remastered)
23. Kitty Kallen – I Walked Alone Last Night (Remastered)
24. Kitty Kallen – Hey, Good Lookin’ (Remastered)