Kiss – Lick It Up (1983/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kiss – Lick It Up (1983/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:32 minutes | 924 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | © Mercury Records

Lick It Up is the hard rock band’s eleventh studio album. The 1983 record was the first to feature new lead guitarist Vinnie Vincent who replaced Ace Frehley in 1982 during Kiss’ 10th Anniversary Tour. Lick It Up produced singles “Lick It Up” which the group continues to perform live today, and “All Hell’s Breakin’ Loose”. The group went out ‘unmasked’ while promoting the album, leaving behind their trademark face paint, which hadn’t been done since the band’s early days.

Due to the underachievement of their exceptional 1982 comeback album, Creatures of the Night, Kiss knew the time was right to drop the makeup, so in September 1983 the band shocked their fans by unmasking on MTV. Their first non-makeup album, Lick It Up, followed soon after and successfully re-established the band among the heavy metal masses worldwide. Kiss also reconnected with their stateside fans — Lick It Up was the band’s first record to achieve gold status since 1980’s Kiss Unmasked. The album’s success was spurred by MTV’s repeated airing of the imaginative video for the album’s strong title track, and songs such as “Exciter,” “Not for the Innocent,” “A Million to One,” and the rap-rocker “All Hell’s Breaking Loose” confirmed that the band was back on the right track. Vinnie Vincent again proved to be a worthy replacement to original guitarist Ace Frehley but would unfortunately leave the band after the completion of the Lick It Up worldwide tour (eventually resurfacing with the Vinnie Vincent Invasion in the late ’80s). Lick It Up is undoubtedly Kiss’ best non-makeup album. ~~AllMusic Review by Greg Prato

1 Exciter 4:10
2 Not For The Innocent 4:22
3 Lick It Up 3:56
4 Young And Wasted 4:05
5 Gimme More 3:43
6 All Hell’s Breakin’ Loose 4:34
7 A Million To One 4:17
8 Fits Like A Glove 4:04
9 Dance All Over You Face 4:16
10 And On The 8th Day 4:02

Paul Stanley – rhythm guitar, lead vocals
Gene Simmons – bass guitar, lead vocals
Eric Carr – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Vinne Vincent – lead guitar, backing vocals

Additional Personnel:
Rick Derringer – lead guitar

Producers: Michael James Jackson, Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley