Kirk Knuffke – Witness (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kirk Knuffke – Witness (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:06:19 minutes | 557 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © SteepleChase

Two extraordinary talents from the two totally independent discipline of art forms are meeting here to create a genuinely unique musical experience for us. Kirk Knuffke one of the most prominent of jazz cornetist and New York’s up and coming operatic baritone singer Steven Herring present here, to quote the liner-note author Neil Tesser, “an album that juxtaposes conservatory and nightclub, improvisation and spoken word, the sacred and the secular, into one of the most unusual and inventive projects of Knuffke’s career”.

01. Witness
02. Lush Life
03. Ride On, King Jesus
04. The Satellites Are Spinning
05. Iago’s Credo
06. Subway
07. Aria Mustafa
08. Charade
09. Storm
10. The Voice
11. Questo Amor
12. A City Called Heaven