Kenny Chesney – Songs For The Saints (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Kenny Chesney – Songs For The Saints (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 43:15 minutes | 510 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Blue Chair Records – Warner Bros.

There are major milestones during a singer’s career. For his first project with Blues Chair, Kenny Chesney penned a very personal album. Songs For The Saints works as a sort of testimony. In 2017, the popular country star’s house on Saint John Island was devastated by hurricane Irma. A difficult time, shared with other inhabitants, which he had to overcome. Coproduced by Buddy Cammon, the album honours three important figures for Chesney. Ziggy Marley joins him on Love for Love City. A love song for the city devastated by the disaster, coated in percussions reminiscent of island sounds. Then comes Jimmy Buffet’s turn on a more country-style ballad, Trying to Reason With Hurricane Season, and Mindy Smith on Better Boat… Chesney tries to evoke redeeming places that give a strong sense of freedom. Moving and sincere, he uses this album to grieve over these events with a pop, laid-back country music. But Songs For The Saintshowever isn’t a self-treatment project. Like he stresses on the first eponymous track, Chesney also sings to bring solace and support to other Irma victims. Deprived of pathos and sadness, this opus makes us want to sail towards new horizons, like the album cover unequivocally suggests.  – Anna Coluthe

01. Song For The Saints
02. Every Heart
03. Get Along
04. Pirate Song
05. Love For Love City (With Ziggy Marley)
06. Ends Of The Earth
07. Gulf Moon
08. Island Rain
09. Trying To Reason With Hurricane Season (With Jimmy Buffett)
10. We’re All Here
11. Better Boat (Feat. Mindy Smith)