Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette – Standards, Vol. 2 (1983/2015) [Qobuz 24bit/192kHz]

Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette – Standards, Vol. 2 (1983/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz  | Time – 00:45:14 minutes | 1,6 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | © ECM Records GmbH
Recorded: The Power Station, NYC, January, 1983

Standards is a two-volume set of jazz albums released by the Keith Jarrett trio in 1983. Originally released by ECM, they have been multiply re-issued, including by Universal/Polygram. The two volumes present performances of pianist Keith Jarrett with Gary Peacock on bass and Jack DeJohnette on drums. Vol. 1 reached #14 on the Billboard Jazz Albums charts. In 2008 the two albums, along with 1983’s Changes, were collected into a boxed set, Setting Standards: New York Sessions.

1 So Tender 7:15
2 Moon And Sand 8:55
3 In Love In Vain 7:06
4 Never Let Me Go 7:42
5 If I Should Lose You 8:29
6 I Fall In Love Too Easily 5:12

Keith Jarrett, piano
Jack DeJohnette, drums
Gary Peacock, double bass



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.