Kayla Waters – Apogee (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kayla Waters – Apogee (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:01 minutes | 473 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Trippin ‘n Rhythm

Kayla Waters has a musical style that is unapologetically unique. It’s an effervescent mixture of contemporary jazz, soul, indie, rhythm and blues, and inspirational music. “APOGEE” is an astronomical term that refers to the point in orbit of a heavenly body, which is at its highest and most distant point from the earth. It is in essence, an apex or climactic moment in time and space. Kayla likens this to an awakening in oneself that can only be reached by communing with God, the Creator of the universe, and everything therein. Titles on the record reflect the destinations and points of interest on a journey through life. The record begins with “Earth Arrival” as Kayla confidently announces herself through “I Am.” “Sunkissed” brings positive light and happiness, while “Heaven Is Here” consistently reminds us that one can experience the ever-present beauty of life and its blessings in this earthly realm. Other songs like “Freedom March” and “The Dream” let us know that we are not living in a perfect world, to press towards world freedom and live with purpose to fulfill our dreams. By the time we are re-energized by “Elevation Bop,” it is time for us to experience “Spirit Awakening” and immerse ourselves in the newness of life, along with its regenerated thoughts, and greater awareness of who we are. It is only then that we are equipped to “Look To Love” as our guide and be inspired to love and be loved. Kayla encourages us to love even when it appears to be nonexistent or frozen on “Pluto Departure.” Throughout Kayla Waters’ ground-breaking “Apogee” record, you can hear a consistent thread of triumphant rhythms, heartfelt melodies, chords and harmonies that lovingly weave themselves among the hearts, minds, and souls of the listeners to inspire them to deeper depths and higher heights.

01. Earth Arrival
02. I Am
03. Sunkissed
04. Heaven Is Here
05. Freedom March
06. The Dream
07. Elevation Bop
08. Spirit Awakening
09. Look to Love
10. Pluto Departure
11. Apogee