Kay Starr – Rockin’ With Kay (1958/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kay Starr – Rockin’ With Kay (1958/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 34:55 minutes | 318 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Rockin’ with Kay is a studio album by Kay Starr. It was released in 1958 by RCA Victor (catalog no. LPM-1720). It was her third album for RCA Victor.

Upon its release, Billboard magazine gave the album a rating of three stars and wrote: “The wonderful, husky expressiveness of the Starr gal comes through on this selection of tunes arranged for rocking delivery.”

AllMusic also gave the album a rating of three stars. Reviewer William Ruhlmann wrote that the arrangements were “bluesy and rocking” and that Starr sang with “her usual throaty abandon.”

1. Kay Starr – Dry Bones (Remastered)
2. Kay Starr – Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)
3. Kay Starr – I Gotta Get Away From You (Remastered)
4. Kay Starr – Till We Meet Again (Remastered)
5. Kay Starr – True Blue Lou (Remastered)
6. Kay Starr – Lazy Bones (Remastered)
7. Kay Starr – The Lonesome Road (Remastered)
8. Kay Starr – The Glory Of Love (Remastered)
9. Kay Starr – I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You) (Remastered)
10. Kay Starr – Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be) (Remastered)
11. Kay Starr – How Deep Is The Ocean? (Remastered)
12. Kay Starr – Do I Worry? (Remastered)