Katrine Gislinge – Bent Sorensen: 12 Nocturnes (Live) (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Katrine Gislinge – Bent Sorensen: 12 Nocturnes (Live) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:35:38 minutes | 641 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Dacapo

Katrine Gislinge has played both solo and chamber music concerts throughout most of Europe and the USA.

Over the past three decades, Katrine Gislinge has established herself as one of Scandinavia’s leading and most significant pianists, and with her formidable expressiveness and exceptional insight into the music, she positions herself as one of the most significant and interesting artists in Denmark.

Katrine Gislinge’s interpretations are characterized by a quivering sensitivity, where every little detail in the music takes on great importance but at the same time gathers in a clear and forward-looking stream. In her hands, in her musicianship, she manages to strike the consummate balance between the most fragile and the most direct, and when listening to her, one enters a musical space of ”intoxicating sensuality” – as one reviewer described it.

Katrine Gislinge’s repertoire ranges from Bach to the very latest music, and she manages in a beautiful and fascinating way to get her personal, sensitive play to give color and extra dimensions to each and every one of the piano repertoire’s style periods.

In recent years, Katrine Gislinge has particularly marked herself as a superior interpreter of Mozart’s piano concertos, and on her interpretation of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 9, “Jeunehomme” wrote a reviewer ” ” and with Katrine Gislinge at the keys you not only got a Supreme interpretation in a technically-virtuoso sense, but also opened the gate to the sky of music, simply because Gislinge is a trained pianist.”

1. Katrine Gislinge – No. 1, Mignon, Und die Sonne geht unter (Live)
2. Katrine Gislinge – No. 2, Berceuse No. 2 “Mondnacht” (Live)
3. Katrine Gislinge – No. 3, Nächtlicher Fluss (Live)
4. Katrine Gislinge – No. 4, Barcarola (Live)
5. Katrine Gislinge – No. 5, In den Morgen tanzen (Live)
6. Katrine Gislinge – No. 6, Sigrids Kantate (Live)
7. Katrine Gislinge – No. 7, Mitternacht mit Mignon (Live)
8. Katrine Gislinge – No. 8, In Rosenblüten tanzen (Live)
9. Katrine Gislinge – No. 9, Sigrids Wiegenlied (Live)
10. Katrine Gislinge – No. 10, 304 Sterne in einem kleinen Fenster (Live)
11. Katrine Gislinge – No. 11, Wiegenlieder (Live)
12. Katrine Gislinge – No. 12, Und die Sonne geht auf (Live)
13. Katrine Gislinge – Walzer, Unter dem Meer (Arr. for Piano & String Quartet) [Bonus Track] [Live]