Kate Tempest – The Book Of Traps And Lessons (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kate Tempest – The Book Of Traps And Lessons (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:58 minutes | 804 MB | Genre: Electronic, Spoken Word
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Republic Records

Passionate spoken words and lyrical prose match with beats flooding in on a wave of emotion.

Poet, performer, lyricist, rapper, artist, writer and playwright Kate Tempest has received and been nominated for multiple awards (including the Mercury / Brit Awards / the Ted Hughes prize…) This is the third studio album from Kate Tempest, built over the last five years with Rick Rubin and Dan Carey. These are the teaches of Tempest – evocative vocals serve up a slice of grimy everyday life. Words flow turning the mundane into poetry and a flowing lyric-garden of beauty. The distinctive tones of Kate Tempest are augmented with jazz and beats musical bits and pieces into a sprinkling of gritty 100s and 1000s.

1. Thirsty
2. Keep Moving Don’t Move
3. Brown Eyed Man
4. Three Sided Coin
5. I Trap You
6. All Humans Too Late
7. Hold Your Own
8. Lessons
9. Firesmoke
10. Holy Elixir
11. People’s Faces