Kate Smith – May God Be With You (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kate Smith – May God Be With You (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:21 minutes | 867 MB | Genre: Pop, Vocal, Gospel
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

The “Songbird of the South,” vocalist Kate Smith was one of the most popular stars of the pre-World War II era; she remains best remembered for her definitive version of the patriotic anthem “God Bless America,” which became a hit on no less than three separate occasions. Born Kathryn Elizabeth Smith in Washington, D.C. on May 1, 1907, she initially trained to be a nurse but began singing professionally during the early 1920s, soon relocating to New York to pursue roles in vaudeville and on Broadway, where she appeared in Honeymoon Lane in 1926. The owner of a thunderous contralto, Smith signed to Columbia in 1927, debuting with “One Sweet Letter From You,” backed by Red Nichols’ Charleston Chasers. In 1931 she began hosting her own radio show; its theme song, “When the Moon Comes Over the Mountain,” subsequently became her first major hit, selling some 19 million copies.

01. Say a Little Prayer
02. Bless This House
03. Precious Memories
04. There’ll Be Peace In the Valley
05. My Lord Is Near Me All the Time
06. You’ll Never Walk Alone (From the Musical “Carousel”)
07. Pass Me Not
08. Known Only to Him
09. I Believe In Miracles
10. He Touched Me
11. May God Be With You