Kasim Sulton – Kasim 2021 (Remastered) (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kasim Sulton – Kasim 2021 (Remastered) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 38:38 minutes | 449 MB | Genre: Pop Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deko Entertainment

Sulton, a bassist and singer, joined Todd Rundgren’s Utopia for its fifth, longest-lasting incarnation. This four-piece Utopia line-up of Rundgren, Sulton, keyboardist Roger Powell and drummer John “Willie” Wilcox, formed in 1976 and released five albums between 1977 and 1982. While in Utopia, Sulton played and sang on Meat Loaf’s 1977 Bat Out of Hell for producer Rundgren, and formed an association with Meat Loaf that lasted well into the 21st century. It was Sulton who wrote Utopia’s only Top 40 single with 1980’s “Set Me Free,” and that song’s success led the session pro and band stalwart to take its title to heart. Feeling constrained by the limitations of the band, he departed in search of solo stardom. The result was Kasim.

1. More Love (03:31)
2. Unsung (03:05)
3. Blame Somebody Else (03:44)
4. God Kicked the Stone (03:13)
5. Fastcar (02:54)
6. What It Means to Be Alone (03:14)
7. Sweetest Fascination (03:17)
8. To Her (02:32)
9. Everything I Shouldn’t Want (03:02)
10. In the Name of Love (02:58)
11. Her Love is Sunshine (03:08)
12. (What’s So Funny ’bout) Peace Love And Understanding (04:00)