Kari Ikonen – Impressions, Improvisations and Compositions (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kari Ikonen – Impressions, Improvisations and Compositions (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:35 minutes | 639 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ozella

The international release of “Impressions, Improvisations and Compositions” will finally take place January 8, 2021 on German label Ozella Music !!! It was already released in Finland in the autumn. All the reviews have been praising, here’s a couple of examples:

”Ikonen has never been afraid of taking artistic risks. Only those who dare can win, and this time again Ikonen has gained a great success.” -Suomijazz

”An exceptionally rewarding solo album” -Helsingin Sanomat

“Kari Ikonen alternately figure skates, tap dances and prances across the keys, sounding like a jaunty, syncopated one-man band.” –Finnish Music Quarterly


01. Kari Ikonen – Imprologue
02. Kari Ikonen – Maqtu’ah on Maqam Rast
03. Kari Ikonen – Pinocchio
04. Kari Ikonen – Rausch
05. Kari Ikonen – Taqsim on Maqam Saba
06. Kari Ikonen – Blue
07. Kari Ikonen – Violet
08. Kari Ikonen – Koto
09. Kari Ikonen – Oppressive
10. Kari Ikonen – Three-Chord Blues
11. Kari Ikonen – Trance Oriental
12. Kari Ikonen – The Evergreen Earth