Kamelot – Haven {Deluxe Edition} (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kamelot – Haven (2015) [Deluxe Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 03:03:44 minutes | 1,36 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Napalm Records

Haven sees symphonic metal masters Kamelot striving for new heights with their epic and highly emotional trademark sound: as if this album was meant to be a soundtrack for an unforgettable and monumental silver screen experience, it boasts dark melancholy, aggressive metal and soul-soothing melodies! This shining gem has been produced by Sascha Paeth, and illustrious guests such as Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Troy Donockley (Nightwish) and Charlotte Wessels (Delain) gave Haven some extra magic.

Haven is the second Kamelot album with vocalist Tommy Karevik, following 2012’s Silverthorn by three years – an extended absence from the studio that is atypical for this otherwise prolific outfit. Karevik was a great fit for founding frontman Roy Khan, due to a near identical physical resemblance in their voices. Also returning to reprise her role on Silverthorn is guest Alissa White-Gluz from Arch Enemy, who adds grit, fire, and grace to “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)” as a duet partner, and some stylistic extremes in her four-octave range on the chugging “Revolution.” “Under Grey Skies” features the lithe singing of Delain’s Charlotte Wessels and the Uilleann pipes of Nightwish’s Troy Donockley. Musically, Kamelot stick closely to their established M.O.: lushly textured power metal with prog alliterations and polished production. Throughout, melodic guitars, detailed keyboard effects, enormous, clean drums and angular basslines provide a sophisticated – and often syncopated – foundation for Karevik to soar over. He is also backed by a near operatic female backing chorale on most tracks. In addition to the aforementioned tracks, standouts include “Veil of Elysium,” “My Therapy,” and “End of Innocence”.

01 – Fallen Star
02 – Insomnia
03 – Citizen Zero
04 – Veil of Elysium
05 – Under Grey Skies
06 – My Therapy
07 – Ecclesia
08 – End of Innocence
09 – Beautiful Apocalypse
10 – Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)
11 – Here’s To The Fall
12 – Revolution
13 – Haven
14 – End of Innocence [Piano Version]
15 – Veil of Elysium [Acoustic Version]
16 – Fallen Star [Orchestral Version]
17 – Here’s to the Fall [Orchestral Version]
18 – My Therapy [Orchestral Version]
19 – Fallen Star[Instrumental]
20 – Insomnia[Instrumental]
21 – Citizen Zero[Instrumental]
22 – Veil of Elysium[Instrumental]
23 – Under Grey Skies[Instrumental]
24 – My Therapy[Instrumental]
25 – End of Innocence[Instrumental]
26 – Beautiful Apocalypse[Instrumental]
27 – Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)[Instrumental]
28 – Revolution[Instrumental]