Julia Jacklin – Crushing (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Julia Jacklin – Crushing (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 39:24 minutes | 423 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Transgressive

As the hole in the ozone layer gets bigger, more and more introspective records and breakup albums come raining down. It’s not always easy to find the gems amongst them, but Julia Jacklin’s Crushing is one of them. With a magnificent folk rock canvas that’s framed by a timid guitar and a haunting piano, the young Australian from Sydney dips her brush in shades seen in Liz Phair, PJ Harvey, Courtney Barnett and Angel Olsen’s work, all the while ensuring that her art is wonderfully unique. With a hint of cynicism and a wealth of classical melodies, this second album is an endearing work and Jacklin is never too tearful or self-absorbed. A real revelation.  – Marc Zisman

1. Body
2. Head Alone
3. Pressure To Party
4. Don’t Know How To Keep Loving You
5. When The Family Flies In
6. Convention
7. Good Guy
8. You Were Right
9. Turn Me Down
10. Comfort