Jorg Widmann – Weber – Clarinet Quintet, Concertino for Clarinet, Grand Duo Concertant (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jörg Widmann – Weber – Clarinet Quintet, Concertino for Clarinet, Grand Duo Concertant (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:09:18 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

For his first release on Alpha, the clarinettist and conductor Jörg Widmann celebrates the music of a composer who wrote some of the finest pieces ever devoted to his instrument: Carl Maria von Weber. With the ensemble of which he is principal conductor, the Irish Chamber Orchestra, he has recorded the Clarinet Quintet (in its version with string ensemble) and the Concertino, composed in 1811 and 1815 respectively, along with the ever-popular Overture to Der Freischütz. The pianist Denis Kozhukhin joins Widmann to perform the Grand Duo concertant. This album is the first in a series of recordings that will also give us a chance to meet Jörg Widmann in his role as one of the most active composers of his generation.


1. Jörg Widmann – I. Adagio ma non troppo
2. Jörg Widmann – II. Andante
3. Jörg Widmann – III. Allegro
4. Jörg Widmann – Der Freischütz, Op. 77: Overture
5. Jörg Widmann – I. Allegro con fuoco
6. Jörg Widmann – II. Andante con moto
7. Jörg Widmann – III. Rondo. Allegro
8. Jörg Widmann – I. Allegro
9. Jörg Widmann – II. Fantasia (Adagio)
10. Jörg Widmann – III. Menuetto
11. Jörg Widmann – IV. Rondo (Allegro)