Jon-Erik Kellso – Sweet Fruits Salty Roots (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jon-Erik Kellso – Sweet Fruits Salty Roots (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 58:51 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazzology

“Kellso emerges as one of today’s most fulfilling mainstream trumpeters and cornetists. His poignant, rounded tone suggests a seamless combination of Buck Clayton, Bill Coleman, Cootie Williams, Frankie Newton, and Roy Eldridge, a synthesis of which anyone may be justifiably proud. From the listener’s point of view, it is difficult to think of anyone, save Ruby Braff, who so successfully embodies the best traditions of the past while at the same time bringing them convincingly into the present. Kellso is telling his story in the hallowed tradition of great yarn-spinners throughout history.


1. Jon-Erik Kellso – Coal Cart Blues
2. Jon-Erik Kellso – Russian Lullaby
3. Jon-Erik Kellso – Have A Heart
4. Jon-Erik Kellso – Lonesome Me
5. Jon-Erik Kellso – No Regrets
6. Jon-Erik Kellso – Diane (aka Tropical Moon)
7. Jon-Erik Kellso – Old Stack O’Lee Blues
8. Jon-Erik Kellso – Deep Night
9. Jon-Erik Kellso – One for the Duke (aka I’ll Be There)
10. Jon-Erik Kellso – Heah Me Talkin’ To Ya
11. Jon-Erik Kellso – Wildman Blues
12. Jon-Erik Kellso – Shake It And Break It