Jon Bellion – The Definition (2014/2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jon Bellion – The Definition (2014/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:08 minutes | 438 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CAPITOL

Jon Bellion a musical wonder from that crazy group of dudes down at visionary. Logic, Quest and Jon Bellion together they bring you a little bit of everything so expect this to be a wild one from Jon. This tape “The Definition” from a New York artist who brings his unique style that merges together some hip hop, reggae type beats and sounds. His overall type of original style that you don’t see any one else bringing to the game right now. He is always singing and rapping about girls from his past, present, or future and how he enjoyed all the times they had together. Women are easily one of Jon’s greatest muses and he always brings some chill smooth sounds even when only using his voice and synths to drop some magic. This tape is definitely a must listen, because we promise there is nothing else like it just mixing all kind of genres. And after all that he is producing all his own instrumentals as well, just Kudos.

If you were to look up “overachiever” in the dictionary, you’d see Jon Bellion’s picture right next to The Definition. OK, not really, but that should be the case. At only 22 years old, the Big Apple native has already honed his skills as a singer, songwriter and beatsmith to a razor’s edge, not to mention releasing two buzzworthy albums. The follow-up to last December’s The Separation, LP numero tres promises to be the artist’s most accomplished collection of songs to date. Reader-approved singles “Munny Right,” “Simple and Sweet” and “Luxury” offer a taste of what can be expected from the 11-track set, which packs guest appearances from Audra Mae, Christianne Jensen and Blaque Keyz. All cuts are produced by Bellion himself.

01. Munny Right
02. Carry Your Throne
03. Pre-Occupied [feat. Blaque Keyz]
04. Human
05. Run Wild
06. A Haunted House
07. Jungle
08. Simple & Sweet
09. An Immigrant
10. Ooh [feat. Christianne Jensen]
11. Luxury [feat. Audra Mae]