John Abercrombie Quartet – Within a Song (2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

John Abercrombie Quartet – Within a Song (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 1:00:54 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | @ ECM

ECM release, Within A Song is the musical celebration of jazz’s greatest players. The extraordinary John Abercrombie Quartet pays homage to early influences including Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Bill Evans, Ornette Coleman, Jim Hall and Sonny Rollins. The album exuberates with the ensemble’s contemporary strengths and infectious guitar playing. John Abercrombie adds his own waltz-inspired composition, “Easy Reader” to this exquisite program.

4 out of 5 stars – “The atmosphere is delicate…and this all-star group constantly demonstrate how joyous that can sound without winding up the volume.” – John Fordham,Guardian

01 – Where Are You
02 – Easy Reader
03 – Within A Song / Without A Song
04 – Flamenco Sketches
05 – Nick Of Time
06 – Blues Connotation
07 – Wise One
08 – Interplay
09 – Sometime Ago

John Abercrombie – guitar
Joe Lovano – tenor saxophone
Drew Gress – double-bass
Joey Baron – drums

Recorded September 2011 at Avatar Studios, New York
Engineer: James A. Farber
Cover Photo: Thomas Wunsch
Liner Photos: John Rogers
Design: Sascha Kleis
Produced by Manfred Eicher