Johann Zeller and Marie-Josefin Melchior – Weltmusikalische Frischluft (2017) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Johann Zeller and Marie-Josefin Melchior – Weltmusikalische Frischluft (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:02:09 minutes | 645 MB | Genre: Folk, Mainstream Jazz, World
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Resonando

Groovy, cheeky, vivid and deeply touching – on their debut album Marie-Josefin Melchior (violin, vocals) and Johann Zeller (accordion, vocals) present an amazing range of world music: Valse Musette, Tango, Czardas, Tradimix… everything gets a feast for the ears. This album includes classics such as Piazzolla’s “Adios Nonino” or the Berlin song “Nehm’n Sie ‘n Alten!” by Otto Reutter as well as numerous original compositions by Johann Zeller.

The two musicians, often melting into total unity, surprise their audience only seconds later with drumming a groovy beat on the accordion or with a colourful rainbow of violin sounds spanning a range from Arab Rabab to electric guitar. An album as vivid and soulful as life itself.

01. Siófokra megy a hajó
02. Glückliche Kamele
03. Adios Nonino
04. Sous le ciel de Paris
05. Mixed Groove
06. Stell Dir vor, es geht das Licht aus
07. Caspars Reise
08. Die Schäferin
09. Süd-Ostwind-Boarischer
10. Valse pour le moment
11. Tango Pyjama
12. Nehm’n Sie ‘n Alten
13. Miss Dixie
14. El gallo loco
15. La pleine lune
16. Schmidtchen Schleicher
17. Mamuschka-Polka

Marie-Josefin Melchior – violin, vocals
Johann Zeller – accordion, vocals