Johann Johannsson – Mandy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Johann Johannsson – Mandy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 41:09 minutes | 420 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Lakeshore Records

Before his death in February, Icelandic composer Johann Johannsson scored the forthcoming horror film Mandy. This is Johannsson’s final score. The Mandy score was co-produced by Johann and Randall Dunn. It features Sunn O)))’s Stephen O’Malley on guitar. The album was later assembled with the help of co-producers Pepijn Caudron and Yair Glotman. Johann Johannssonn is recognised as one of the best modern film composers. His score to ‘The Theory Of Everything’ won a Golden Globe for Best Original Score and was nominated for the same Academy Award, whilst his stunning work on ‘Sicario’ also earned him the Academy Award nomination for best score. His other notable works include ‘Arrival’, ‘Prisoners’ and ‘The Mercy’. Directed by Panos Cosmatos and starring Nicholas Cage, Mandy is about a man who hunts the religious sect responsible for killing his wife.

01. Seeker of the Serpent’s Eye
02. Starling
03. Mandy Love Theme
04. Horns of Abraxas
05. Black Skulls
06. Death and Ashes
07. Sand
08. Red
09. Forging the Beast
10. Dive-Bomb Blues
11. Waste
12. Temple
13. Burning Church
14. Memories
15. Children of the New Dawn