Joe Lovano – Other Worlds (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Joe Lovano – Other Worlds (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:09:53 minutes | 1,33 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Greenleaf Music

Other Worlds, the new studio album from saxophonist Joe Lovano and trumpeter Dave Douglas’s Sound Prints quintet was recorded following a week at New York’s Village Vanguard in January 2020. Their third full length release, this further nod to jazz visionary Wayne Shorter features boisterous and playful originals as well as a couple of beautiful ballads. The rhythm section features the powerful multi-generational lineup of pianist Lawrence Fields, bassist Linda May Han Oh, and drummer Joey Baron, who continue to provide a fluid and firm footing for the two horn players. The album artwork features a unique illustrated cover by cartoonist Dave Chisholm.

1. Joe Lovano – Space Exploration
2. Joe Lovano – Shooting Stars
3. Joe Lovano – Life on Earth
4. Joe Lovano – Manitou
5. Joe Lovano – Antiquity to Outer Space
6. Joe Lovano – The Flight
7. Joe Lovano – The Transcendentalists
8. Joe Lovano – Sky Miles
9. Joe Lovano – Pythagoras
10. Joe Lovano – Midnight March