Joan Baez – Gulf Winds (1976/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Joan Baez – Gulf Winds (1976/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:07 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A&M

After recording for the folk label Vanguard for more than a decade, Baez moved to A&M. On this label debut, she maintained her interest in country music, recording in Nashville with some of the city’s session aces. She also continued to dedicate herself to radical politics, from her set opener “Prison Trilogy,” which pledged, “We’re gonna raze the prisons to the ground,” to the closer, John Lennon’s “Imagine.” In between were her call on Bob Dylan to return to protest music (“To Bobby”) and her sister Mimi Farina’s touching tribute to Janis Joplin, “In the Quiet Morning.” – William Ruhlmann


1. Joan Baez – Sweeter For Me
2. Joan Baez – Seabirds
3. Joan Baez – Caruso
4. Joan Baez – Still Waters At Night
5. Joan Baez – Kingdom Of Childhood
6. Joan Baez – O Brother!
7. Joan Baez – Time Is Passing Us By
8. Joan Baez – Stephanie’s Room
9. Joan Baez – Gulf Winds