Jim James – Uniform Clarity (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jim James – Uniform Clarity (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:58 minutes | 418 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © ATO Records

Shawn Everett produced acoustic counterpoint to the more guitar driven rock of Uniform Distortion with the same tracks being recast in a totally different, unique light. “The idea for Uniform Clarity came from Uniform Distortion- an album of intentional chaos/dirt: literal and figurative distortion of lyrics and sound- meant to echo and hopefully shed some light on the twisted times and distortion of the truth in which we now live. Uniform Clarity is meant to illuminate the other side – raw and real, but very clear, much like in the early days of recording where all you could hear was the truth because there were no ways to manipulate recordings in the studio. Working with Shawn Everett, we created a document style recording of these songs- just vocals, guitar and the space itself- no special FX. A crystal clear illustration of the flawed beauty of what a song starts off as or sometimes remains- a thought. a seed. a light from the womb of the universe brought to life down here on earth.” – Jim James

01. Just A Fool
02. You Get To Rome
03. Out Of Time
04. Throwback
05. No Secrets
06. Yes To Everything
07. No Use Waiting
08. All In Your Head
09. Better Late Than Never
10. Over And Over
11. Too Good To Be True
12. It Will Work Out
13. Flash In The Pan