Jihye Lee Orchestra – Daring Mind (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jihye Lee Orchestra – Daring Mind (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:04:46 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Motema

Daring Mind is a documentation of my first four years in New York. Composing has been my best friend. We danced, cried, laughed, and suffered together. Music heals me by helping to release my emotions. I hope this album can take on you a similar journey as we are all human beings sharing the ups and downs of life.


1. Relentless Mind (feat. Sean Jones & Alan Ferber) (6:19)
2. Unshakable Mind (9:57)
3. Suji (8:54)
4. I Dare You (5:49)
5. Revived Mind (6:45)
6. Struggle Gives You Strength (feat. Sean Jones) (5:58)
7. Why Is That (5:50)
8. Dissatisfied Mind (5:54)
9. GB (9:25)

Recorded and Mixed by Brian Montgomery (Recorded on January 15 and 16 2020, mixed from April to June 2020)

Mastered by Gene Paul, G&J Audio, NJ

Produced by Darcy James Argue and Jihye Lee

Ben Kono: Alto Saxophone
Rob Wilkerson: Alto Saxophone
Quinsin Nachoff: Tenor Saxophone
Jeremy Powell: Tenor Saxophone
Brian Pareschi: Trumpet
Sean Jones: Trumpet
John Lake: Trumpet
Alex Norris: Trumpet
Mike Fahie: Trombone
Alan Ferber: Trombone
Nick Grinder: Trombone (All tracks except 2, 5)
Mark Patterson: Trombone (tracks 2, 5)
Jennifer Wharton: Trombone
Adam Birnbaum: Piano (tracks 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9)
Haeun Joo: Piano (tracks 2, 5, 8)
Sebastian Noelle: Electric Guitar
Evan Gregor: Double Bass
Mark Ferber: Drums