Jhene Aiko – Sailing Soul(s) (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jhené Aiko – Sailing Soul(s) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 54:24 minutes | 551 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Def Jam Recordings

Sailing Soul(s) (stylized in all lowercase) is the debut mixtape by American singer-songwriter Jhené Aiko; it was released on March 16, 2011. Aiko began working on the mixtape after she gave birth to her daughter. Aiko wrote all the mixtape’s songs except “July,” which was written by Micah Powell. Most songs on the mixtape were produced by Fisticuffs, except “July” and “You vs Them” which were produced by Bei Maejor, “Real Now” which was produced by Roosevelt, “Do Better” which was produced by J. Lbs and “Growing Apart” which was produced by Tae Beast. The mixtape featured several guest vocalists, including Miguel, Drake, Gucci Mane, and Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar as well as others.

Critically the mixtape received positive reviews, with reviewers saying that the mixtape was one of the “freshest”, another reviewer said that the mixtape is making “Noise in the R&B spectrum”. The concept follows the story of Aiko having a meeting with a label and she was told by people at the label “I love everything but when you come into these meetings you have to sell yourself.” After the meeting Jhene came up with the concept “I’m not a slave to anyone; I’m sailing my soul instead of selling


1. Jhené Aiko – the beginning
2. Jhené Aiko – stranger
3. Jhené Aiko – hoe
4. Jhené Aiko – my mine
5. Jhené Aiko – popular
6. Jhené Aiko – real now
7. Jhené Aiko – sailing NOT selling
8. Jhené Aiko – do better blues
9. Jhené Aiko – higher
10. Jhené Aiko – you vs them
11. Jhené Aiko – space jam
12. Jhené Aiko – living room flow (Bonus)
13. Jhené Aiko – mirrors (Bonus)
14. Jhené Aiko – 2 seconds (Bonus)
15. Jhené Aiko – snapped (Bonus)