Jethro Tull – Benefit (1970/2013/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jethro Tull – Benefit (1970/2013/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:08:06 minutes | 1,3 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | Label: Parlophone UK

This 40th anniversary special edition was remixed and remastered by Steve Wilson.

Britain’s Jethro Tull sowed the seeds that would become its flowering brand of progressive rock three albums into their career. Their third album, 1969’s Benefit, is a welcome transition away from the blues-rock that characterized their earlier material. Despite a tumultuous line-up change that severed ties with the group’s bassist, the addition of organist John Evan would more than compensate for the loss. The RIAA would certify the record Gold nearly a year after its release, recognizing the sale of over 500,000 copies. Reaching #3 on the UK charts and #11 stateside on the Billboard Hot 200, Benefit gained attention for its notable use of advanced studio techniques. The unmistakable voice and musicianship of frontman and producer Ian Anderson still resonates on the album over forty years later. The record’s ambitious nature and signature sound served as a precursor to Jethro Tull’s revered album Aqualung, but should be regarded as an excellent display of sonic ingenuity nonetheless.

01 – With You There to Help Me
02 – Nothing To Say
03 – Alive And Well And Living In
04 – Son
05 – For Michael Collins, Jeffrey And Me
06 – To Cry You A Song
07 – A Time For Everything
08 – Inside
09 – Play In Time
10 – Sossity You’re A Woman
11 – Singing All Day
12 – Sweet Dream
13 – 17
14 – Teacher (UK Stereo)
15 – Teacher (US Stereo)