Jeff Greinke – Other Weather (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jeff Greinke – Other Weather (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:00 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Spotted Peccary

With Other Weather, composer and soundscape artist Jeff Greinke presents an elegant musical landscape comprised of delicate compositions and harmonically rich ambience. The twelve slowly unfolding tracks offer multi-layered textures that weave acoustic and electronic instrumentation into a gossamer soundscape that shimmers with the stillness of a perfectly calm atmosphere in the warm light of early dusk.

As with 2018’s Before Sunrise, Other Weather spans the genres of modern classical, electronic, and ambient as it gently evolves through a refined set of impressionistic ambient chamber music. Blending electronic ambiences and effects with an acoustic ensemble that includes piano, cello, viola, violin, French horn, clarinets, flutes, and small percussion, Greinke realizes his musical vision through an empirical process of improvisation and experimentation, combining tracks and layering sounds, and uncovering the magical moments as they reveal themselves.


1. Jeff Greinke – A Stretch of Sun
2. Jeff Greinke – Rain Through the Night
3. Jeff Greinke – Falling Sky
4. Jeff Greinke – Rising Cumulus
5. Jeff Greinke – Snow Across a Windswept Plain
6. Jeff Greinke – Clouds Like Flying Saucers
7. Jeff Greinke – Outflow
8. Jeff Greinke – Storm Chaser
9. Jeff Greinke – After the Rain
10. Jeff Greinke – Icebreaker
11. Jeff Greinke – Across the Sky