Jason Seizer – Vertigo (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Jason Seizer – Vertigo (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 41:25 minutes | 455 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Pirouet Records

Five years ago, Jason Seizer released his last album “Cinema Paradiso”. Since then the quartet has been touring regularly on different stages and festivals and the interaction of the band has formed a fascinatingly cohesive aesthetic unit since its inception. In November, Jason Seizer releases his sixth album on the PIROUET RECORDS label with the title VERTIGO, a recording of a legendary concert in BRs Studio 2.The repertoire of this formation has grown enormously, melodies from Alfred Hitchcock’s “Vertigo”, Michael Cimino’s “The Deer Hunter” or Ennio Morricone’s “Cinema Paradiso” alternate with the musicians’ own compositions, and the listener experiences a collective celebration of sound colors.


1. My Reverie (6:01)
2. Camp by the Lake (9:26)
3. Seizing (7:08)
4. The Movie Suite: Jungle Beat – Streetcar – On the Waterfront (9:34)
5. Vertigo Love Theme (9:20)

Jason Seizer · saxophone
Pablo Held · piano
Jonas Westergaard · bass
Fabian Arends · drums