Jared Schonig – Two Takes, Vol. 1: Quintet (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jared Schonig – Two Takes, Vol. 1: Quintet (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 53:04 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Anzic Records, LLC

When at home in New York City, Schonig is a fixture in both the jazz and Broadway scene- he recently held the drum chair for the critically acclaimed Tony, Grammy and Emmy-award winning Broadway Revival of The Color Purple and is currently playing drums and percussion for Moulin Rouge! The Musical. He also is an in-demand drummer/percussionist for studio recordings, jingle sessions and other commercial music recordings.

Jared is releasing not one but TWO impressive solo albums – his first as a band leader – featuring his own compositions. One in a quintet setting, the other with big band realizations penned by some of today’s leading arrangers including Jim McNeely, Darcy James Argue, John Daversa and Miho Hazama. This is a stunning,

1. Intro to White Out (01:26)
2. White Out (06:02)
3. Climb (07:21)
4. Nuts (05:02)
5. Drum Interlude #1 (01:38)
6. Eight Twenty (05:30)
7. Drum Interlude #2 (03:12)
8. Tig Mack (04:40)
9. Sound Evidence (04:33)
10. Drum Interlude #3 (02:50)
11. Sabotage (05:09)
12. Gibbs St. (05:41)