Janine Jansen – 12 Stradivari (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Janine Jansen – 12 Stradivari (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 59:34 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Decca Music Group Ltd.

For the first time in history, 12 of the most wonderful violins ever made by the finest violin maker of all time, Antonio Stradivari (1644-1737), have travelled across the world for a ground-breaking new project with violin superstar Janine Jansen. The resulting album, 12 Stradivari, captures the individual characters of each instrument in specially-curated music accompanied by Sir Antonio Pappano at the piano.

These days Stradivari’s instruments can reach prices well over $20 million and some of the foundations and museums who own them let them out only on rare occasions. This is also why this recording is particularly special: some of these 12 Stradivari have not been played for many decades and, possibly, have never been commercially recorded before. Others belonged to legendary virtuosi including Fritz Kreisler, Nathan Milstein, Ida Haendel and Oscar Shumsky. Janine herself is widely considered to be one of the greatest violinists of our time, and this album is her first release with Decca in 6 years.

1. Janine Jansen – Danse Espagnole
2. Janine Jansen – 1. Love Song (Arr. Koci’an for Violin and Piano)
3. Janine Jansen – 1. Andante molto
4. Janine Jansen – 1. Zart und mit Ausdruck
5. Janine Jansen – 2. D’esespoir
6. Janine Jansen – Lensky’s Aria (Arr. Auer for Violin and Piano)
7. Janine Jansen – 1. La fontaine d’Ar’ethuse
8. Janine Jansen – Ravel: Pi`ece en forme de Habanera, M. 51 (Arr. Catherine for Violin and Piano)
9. Janine Jansen – (Arr. for Violin and Piano)
10. Janine Jansen – III. Andante (Arr. for Violin and Piano)
11. Janine Jansen – 3. M’elodie. Moderato con moto (Ed. Auer)
12. Janine Jansen – Midnight Bells (Arr. Kreisler for Violin and Piano)
13. Janine Jansen – Kreisler: Syncopation
14. Janine Jansen – Kreisler: Liebesleid
15. Janine Jansen – Kern: Roberta: Yesterdays (Arr. for Violin and Piano)