Jani Liimatainen – My Father’s Son (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jani Liimatainen – My Father’s Son (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:26 minutes | 684 MB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Records s.r.l.

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of a new solo album, “My Father’s Son”, from guitarist/songwriter Jani Liimatainen (The Dark Element, Insomnium) on May 6, 2022. The Finnish musician’s impeccable talents are on full display on this new album and he’s got a stellar cast of friends lending their talents to the proceedings.

“My Father’s Son” includes guest lead vocals from Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius), Anette Olzon (The Dark Element), Renan Zonta (Electric Mob), Pekka Heino (Brother Firetribe) and Antti Railio (Celesty, Diecell). Liimatainen even takes on lead vocal duties himself, as well. Additionally, bassist Jonas Kuhlberg (One Desire), drummer Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius, Smackbound) and pianist Jarkko Lahti provide instrumentation, while Liimatainen handles guitars, keyboards and programming. Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, Rainbow) and Janne Huttunen provide guest keyboard and saxophone solos, respectively.

Jani Liimatainen’s career in metal kicked off as a founding member and guitarist for one of Finland’s premiere power metal bands, Sonata Arctica. Currently, Jani Liimatainen is a member of the popular melodic death metal band Insomnium. He is also a member of Cain’s Offering alongside Stratovarius vocalist Timo Kotipelto as well as being the guitarist/composer for symphonic metal band The Dark Element, which features former Nightwish vocalist Anette Olzon. Both Cain’s Offering and The Dark Element have released two well-received albums each, both racking up millions of streams on digital music platforms and with The Dark Element, multiple music videos with millions of views.

Those highlights of his musical resume more than speak to Liimatainen’s talent and building legacy in the heavy music world. With the cast of friends who have joined him to help him fulfill his ambitious vision for “My Father’s Son”, his new solo album will surely further cement his standing as one of the great guitarists and musical talents to emerge from Finland.

1-1. Jani Liimatainen – Breathing Divinity (05:03)
1-2. Jani Liimatainen – All Dreams Are Born to Die (04:51)
1-3. Jani Liimatainen – What Do You Want (04:55)
1-4. Jani Liimatainen – Who Are We (06:08)
1-5. Jani Liimatainen – Side by Side (05:16)
1-6. Jani Liimatainen – The Music Box (05:50)
1-7. Jani Liimatainen – Into the Fray (05:33)
1-8. Jani Liimatainen – I Could Stop Now (03:56)
1-9. Jani Liimatainen – Haunted House (05:17)
1-10. Jani Liimatainen – My Father’s Son (11:32)

Pekka Heino
Tony Kakko
Timo Kotipelto
Jani Liimatainen
Anette Olzon
Antti Railio
Björn Strid
Renan Zonta

Jani Liimatainen – Guitars, keyboards, programming
Jonas Kuhlberg – Bass
Rolf Pilve – Drums
Jarkko Lahti – Piano
Jens Johansson – Guest keyboard solo
Janne Huttunen – Guest saxophone solo

Petri Aho
JC Halttunen
Tony Kakko
Jani Liimatainen
Anette Olzon
Antti Railio
Björn Strid
Lassi Vääränen
Renan Zonta


Please enter the code below to access the content.