Jane Birkin – Oh! Pardon tu dormais… (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jane Birkin – Oh! Pardon tu dormais… (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:01:56 minutes | 719 MB | Genre: Pop, Chanson
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Barclay

Created by bringing together Étienne Daho, Jean-Louis Piérot and Jane Birkin, Oh Pardon tu dormais is her most intimate album so far. “ Étienne helped me release a past pain, which saved me from melancholy and inertia. We gave each other everything, we took everything from each other and I’m still stunned by how the 3 of us worked together. We are this album’s parents… and this moves me” said Jane Birkin, who speaks for the first time about the death of her daughter Kate, the absence, love anxiety, ghosts from the past…

In this first single “Les Jeux Interdits” Jane Birkin brings back a tender memory : when they were children, her daughters were so obsessed with the movie Les Jeux Interdits that they would bury everything with extremely formal rituals and they would have fun redecorating graves in the little cemetery nearby their house in Normandie (France).

1. Oh! Pardon tu dormais… (feat. Étienne Daho) (03:44)
2. Ces murs épais (03:14)
3. Cigarettes (03:25)
4. Max (03:01)
5. Ghosts (03:31)
6. Les jeux interdits (03:12)
7. F.R.U.I.T (feat. Étienne Daho) (00:25)
8. A marée haute (04:26)
9. Pas d’accord (03:44)
10. Ta sentinelle (04:09)
11. Telle est ma maladie envers toi (03:33)
12. Je voulais être une telle perfection pour toi! (02:19)
13. Catch Me If You Can (04:29)
14. A marée haute (alternate Version) (04:32)
15. Ces murs épais (piano et orchestre) (03:15)
16. Ta sentinelle (alternate version) (04:00)
17. L’autostoppeuse (02:23)
18. Catch Me If You Can (piano et orchestre) (04:26)