Jana Herzen – Round the World (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Jana Herzen – Round the World (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 50:26 minutes | 566 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Motema

“Absolute intimacy… Herzen and Moffett play it out perfectly together.” – Gary Walker, WBGO

“Inspired by the intimate duet masterpieces of Ella Fitzgerald and guitarist Joe Pass, [this duo] weaves a delicate tonal web between Herzen’s atmospheric vocals and guitar work and Charnett Moffett’s telepathic bass playing ” – Steve Futterman, JAZZIZ

“Herzen’s rich past imbues her work with color and character”

About the ‘Round the World’
This new album marks the second vocal duo project from acclaimed singer/songwriter/guitarist Jana Herzen (founder and president of the award-winning Motema label) with electric and acoustic bass virtuoso Charnett Moffet, known for 30 years of innovative recordings. It also marks the fifth album collaboration of this dynamic and accomplished duo who ‘finish each other’s musical sentences’ in their sophisticated, unique and emotionally engaging improvised performances.


1. Jana Herzen – Sweetheart (Waitress in a Donut Shop)
2. Jana Herzen – Both Sides Now
3. Jana Herzen – Killing Me Softly
4. Jana Herzen – On the Outside (Acoustic Version)
5. Jana Herzen – Blackbird
6. Jana Herzen – Far Away
7. Jana Herzen – Round the World (Slow Down)
8. Jana Herzen – Bali Dream
9. Jana Herzen – Land Down Under
10. Jana Herzen – Part of the Wild
11. Jana Herzen – Rainbow Connection