Jan Nigges – Flauto e Voce (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Jan Nigges – Flauto e Voce (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:06:31 minutes | 737 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © deutsche harmonia mundi

Jan Nigges is the flautist of the young ensemble “Four Times Baroque”, which won an opus classical prize as newcomer of the Year for his first album with Deutsche harmonia mundi. For this recording at dhm, he has teamed up with an ensemble of friendly musicians and the soprano Sibylla Elsing to record works by Telemann, Handel, Fasch and Pez.

By Georg Friedrich Telemann (1681-1767) they chose the entertaining seven-part overture (suite) in A minor for recorder, strings and basso continuo, which is followed by the aria “Oh wer kann von Liebe sagen” sung by Sibylla Elsing for soprano and recorder from the cantata “Darin ist erschienen die Liebe Gottes”. One discovery is the recorder Concerto in F major by Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688-1758), which was found only a few years ago, as well as the Concerto Pastorale in F major for two recorders, strings and basso continuo by Johann Christoph Pez (1664-1716). The recorder played by Jan Nigges is also the soprano’s partner in two other arias: “Va godendo vezzoso e bello” from the opera “Xerxes” by Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) and “Mich tröstet die Hoffnung” from Telemann’s opera “Der patiendige Socrates”.


1. Jan Nigges – I. Ouverture
2. Jan Nigges – II. Les Plaisirs
3. Jan Nigges – III. Air à l’italien
4. Jan Nigges – IV. Menuet 1 & 2
5. Jan Nigges – V. Réjouissance
6. Jan Nigges – VI. Passepied 1 & 2
7. Jan Nigges – VII. Polonaise
8. Sibylla Elsing – Daran ist erschienen die Liebe Gottes, TWV 1:165: Oh wer kann die Liebe sagen (Aria)
9. Jan Nigges – I. Allegro
10. Jan Nigges – II. Largo
11. Jan Nigges – III. Allegro assai
12. Sibylla Elsing – Serse, HWV 40, Act I, No. 5: Va godendo vezzoso e bello (Aria)
13. Sibylla Elsing – Der geduldiige Socrates, TWV 21:9: Mich tröstet die Hoffnung (Aria)
14. Jan Nigges – I. Pastorale
15. Jan Nigges – II. Aria Presto
16. Jan Nigges – III. Aria Grave
17. Jan Nigges – IV. Aria Pastorale
18. Jan Nigges – V. Minuet
19. Jan Nigges – VI. Chaconne
20. Jan Nigges – VII. Aria Presto