Jamie Saft – Solo a genova (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jamie Saft – Solo a genova (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:03:54 minutes | 866 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RareNoiseRecords

One of the most prolific artists in the RareNoise roster, Jamie Saft has appeared on recordings by such groups as Metallic Taste of Blood, Slobber Pup, Plymouth, Red Hill, The Spanish Donkey and Berserk! As well as on collaborations with Steve Swallow and Bobby Previte (New Standard / Loneliness Road, which also featured Iggy Pop, Bill Brovold (Serenity Knolls), Roswell Rudd (Strength & Power) and his own New Zion album (Sunshine Seas). And yet, over all those sessions he has never recorded a solo piano album. Solo A Genova is Saft’s highly emotive take on jazz standards and other uniquely American compositions. Recorded at the beautiful Teatro Carlo Felice in Genova, Italy in an acoustically marvellous space, Solo A Genova showcases Saft on a 9-foot Steinway Model D piano in the service of a number beguiling piano arrangements of tunes by Curtis Mayfield, Jimmy Jam/Terry Lewis, John Coltrane, ZZ Top, Stevie Wonder, Bob Dylan, Joni Mitchell, Charles Ives, Miles Davis and Bill Evans.

01. The Makings of You
02. Human / Gates
03. Naima
04. Sharp Dressed Man
05. Overjoyed
06. Po’Boy
07. The New Standard / Pinkus
08. Blue Motel Room
09. The Housatonic at Stockbridge
10. Blue in Green
11. Restless Farewell