James Newton Howard – The Nutcracker and the Four Realms (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

James Newton Howard – The Nutcracker and the Four Realms (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:06:36 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Walt Disney Records

Walt Disney Records is set to release the original motion picture soundtrack to Disney’s “The Nutcracker and the Four Realms” on October 26. Composer James Newton Howard was tapped to create the score and it was recorded by The Philharmonia Orchestra in London with esteemed conductor Gustavo Dudamel. Featuring world-renowned pianist Lang Lang.

With original music composed and produced by Howard, the soundtrack builds on iconic themes from Tchaikovsky’s classic 1892 ballet score. Howard’s thrilling orchestral score captures the magic and intrigue of the film by reimagining the original “Nutcracker” ballet music with a modern twist. “Tchaikovsky was one of the great melody writers of all time,” said Howard. “The colors of ‘The Nutcracker’ ballet score have become a part of the vocabulary of film music. It’s where so much of the 19th-century romantic music that I call upon as a film composer is rooted.”

According to the composer, the score is elegant and emotional. “It’s all about the storytelling,” he said. “The score is very traditional a big orchestra score with lots of woodwinds and strings, plus tinkle bells and celeste and chorale music, including a boys’ choir.”

Considered one of the most distinguished conductors of our day, Dudamel along with The Philharmonia Orchestra, brought the score to life. “Tchaikovsky’s epic score always takes me on a journey,” he explained. “Add a little Disney movie-making magic to this and the results are stunning an instant holiday classic.”

In parallel to the Walt Disney Records soundtrack, Dudamel’s critically-acclaimed interpretation of the original full Tchaikovsky score of “Nutcracker” will be released through Universal Music’s DG label on November 30. The Los Angeles Times noted, “Tchaikovsky’s holiday classic is irresistible in the hands of Dudamel and the LA Phil at Disney Hall.”

Global phenom Lang Lang says his career was launched thanks in part to Tchaikovsky. “His first piano concerto is the piece that made my career,” said Lang Lang. “His music is not only exciting, but it’s so beautiful and intimate it gets right into your heart. That’s the power of Tchaikovsky’s music. But James made it his own. It is an original work of magic it’s spiritual and it sparkles. Audiences will get a new sound experience.”

01. The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
02. Presents from Mother
03. Drosselmeyer
04. Clara’s New World
05. Mouserinks
06. Just a Few Questions
07. Sugar Plum and Clara
08. The Fourth Realm
09. The Polichinelles
10. Clara Finds the Key
11. The Waterfall
12. The Bridge Fight
13. Clockwork Mice
14. The Machine Room Fight
15. Queen Clara
16. The Nutcracker Suite
17. Fall On Me (English Version)