James Brown – 20 All-Time Greatest Hits! (1991/2014) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

James Brown – 20 All-Time Greatest Hits! (1991/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:10:24 minutes | 2,67 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Polydor

While Brown’s 30-track, 40-track, and even 50-track collections are excellent choices as well, this fine hits package is the best one for Brown neophytes looking for a way in. Covering his prime stretch from the late ’50s through the early ’70s, 20 All-Time Greatest Hits! includes early R&B milestones (“Please, Please, Please”), epochal ’60s sides (“Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag, Pt. 1”), and latter-day funk classics (“Papa Don’t Take No Mess, Pt. 1”). And that’s not to mention such perennials as “Mother Popcorn,” “Hot Pants,” “Cold Sweat,” and “Think.” Start your Brown obsession here. ~ Stephen Cook

01. I Got You (I Feel Good)
02. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine (Pt. 1 & 2)
03. I Got The Feelin’ (Single Version)
04. Mother Popcorn (Single Version)
05. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose (Single Version)
06. Make It Funky (Pt. 1)
07. Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag (Pt. 1)
08. Think (Single Version)
09. It’s A Man’s, Man’s, Man’s World (Single Version / Mono)
10. Try Me (Single Version / Mono)
11. Night Train (Single Version)
12. Cold Sweat (Album Version)
13. Get On The Good Foot (Pt. 1 / Single Version / Stereo)
14. Papa Don’t Take No Mess (Pt. 1 / Single Version)
15. The Payback
16. Say It Loud-I’m Black And I’m Proud (Pt. 1)
17. Super Bad (Pt. 1 & 2 / Single Version)
18. Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants) (Pt. 1 / Single Version)
19. Get Up Offa That Thing
20. Please, Please, Please (Single Version)