Jakob Mind – The One Who Got Away (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jakob Mind – The One Who Got Away (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 28:26 minutes | 345 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Lovely Records

Jakob Mind is Rotten Mind guitarist and vocalist Jakob Arvidsson’s solo project. His debut album ”The One Who Got Away” is out on today 16 via Lövely records. Blending the sound that put Rotten Mind on the underground radar with Jakob’s own musical influences, the album offers a recognizable yet fresh take on guitar-driven “loser punk”.

”The One Who Got Away” contains 10 tracks, ranging from straightforward punk, post-punk to noise-infused experimental rock. The setting is Jakob’s hometown of Uppsala, Sweden, and the stories revolve around friendship, relationships, and life on the streets. Presented with straightforward and honest lyrics that simply describe reality as it is.

“The lyrics are about life and thoughts in general. This past year I’ve had close friends who died, I’ve lost jobs etc. I always try to just write about what’s going on right now…”

”The One Who Got Away” is out now on all streaming platforms. The album will be available as transparent blue vinyl and transparent/clear vinyl on the 10th of May.

01. Jakob Mind – The One Who Got Away (03:28)
02. Jakob Mind – Watch the City Burn (02:36)
03. Jakob Mind – 7 Days (02:46)
04. Jakob Mind – Let Them Know (02:24)
05. Jakob Mind – The Little Evil One (02:24)
06. Jakob Mind – Rock n’ Roll’s Got Me All Messed Up (02:36)
07. Jakob Mind – On the Floor (03:39)
08. Jakob Mind – You Wanted Me to Hang Around You (03:20)
09. Jakob Mind – Too Fast to See (02:27)
10. Jakob Mind – I Don’t Wanna Be (around) You (02:42)