Jackson Browne – Standing in the Breach (2014) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Jackson Browne – Standing in the Breach (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 56:14 minutes | 2,12 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Inside Recordings

Standing In The Breach, Jackson’s fourteenth studio album, is a collection of ten songs, at turns deeply personal and political, exploring love, hope, and defiance in the face of the advancing uncertainties of modern life.

First single from the album is ‘The Birds Of St Marks’ – a track first written by Browne in 1967 when he was 18 and returning home to California after a brief stint living in New York. Browne properly recorded it for the first time in 2014.

“This is a song I always heard as a Byrds song, and that was even part of the writing of the song,” he told Rolling Stone in August.

“This is my ideal band, with some of my favourite players, whose combined gifts provide the musical foundation and emotional underpinnings of my new songs,” says Jackson.

“The interplay between Val McCallum and Greg Leisz on this album – the effortlessness of their chemistry is a gift really, that just dropped into my lap.”

1. The Birds Of St. Marks (4:22)
2. Yeah Yeah (6:14)
3. The Long Way Around (6:24)
4. Leaving Winslow (3:52)
5. If I Could Be Anywhere (7:08)
6. You Know The Night (5:31)
7. Walls And Doors (6:01)
8. Which Side (6:37)
9. Standing In The Breach (5:37)
10. Here (4:25)