Jack Jones – L.A. Break Down (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Jack Jones – L.A. Break Down (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 36:37 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

By many measures, Jack Jones was the most popular crooner to emerge between the heyday of Elvis Presley and the rise of the Beatles. In the span of two years, he snagged two Grammys for Pop Male Performance “Lollipops and Roses” in 1962 and “Wives and Loves” in 1964 which was enough to lay a foundation for a career that lasted well into the 21st century. Although his charting hits dried up in the early ’70s prior to that, he was a fixture on the Adult Contemporary charts, racking up the number one hits “The Race Is On,” “The Impossible Dream (The Quest,)” and “Lady” between 1965 and 1967 he continued to perform in Las Vegas and on the road, making the occasional foray into pop culture, like when he sang “The Love Boat Theme” in 1980.

01. L.A. Breakdown (And Take Me In)
02. Linda
03. ‘Round Midnight
04. Since I Fell for You
05. You’ve Changed
06. Good-Bye
07. Love Story
08. Lost In the Stars
09. I Think It’s Goin’ to Rain Today
10. My Man’s Gone Now
11. But I Loved You