Jack Jones – A Time for Us (Remastered) (1969/2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jack Jones – A Time for Us (Remastered) (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 33:10 minutes | 938 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

By many measures, Jack Jones was the most popular crooner to emerge between the heyday of Elvis Presley and the rise of the Beatles. In the span of two years, he snagged two Grammys for Pop Male Performance – “Lollipops and Roses” in 1962 and “Wives and Loves” in 1964 – which was enough to lay a foundation for a career that lasted well into the 21st century. Although his charting hits dried up in the early ’70s – prior to that, he was a fixture on the Adult Contemporary charts, racking up the number one hits “The Race Is On,” “The Impossible Dream (The Quest,)” and “Lady” between 1965 and 1967 – he continued to perform in Las Vegas and on the road, making the occasional foray into pop culture, like when he sang “The Love Boat Theme” in 1980. …

1. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again (from the Broadway Musical “Promises Promises”) (3:20)
2. Sweet Child (2:54)
3. Easy to Be Hard (from the Musical “Hair”) (3:06)
4. Josephine for Better or for Worse (2:49)
5. Spinning Wheel (2:37)
6. A Time for Us (Love Theme from “Romeo and Juliet” from the Paramount Picture “Romeo and Juliet”) (2:52)
7. Isn’t It Lonely Together (3:06)
8. I Keep Leavin’ Houses Behind (3:00)
9. The Last Seven Days (4:02)
10. And I’ll Go (2:12)
11. Home (3:18)

Digitally remastered