Iron Maiden – X Factor (1995/2015) [e-onkyo 24bit/44.1kHz]

Iron Maiden – X Factor (1995/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz  | Time – 01:11:06 minutes | 822 MB | Genre: Rock, Heavy Metal
Official Digital Download – Source: | © Parlophone Records
Recorded: 1994 – August 1995 at Barnyard Studios in Essex, England

The X Factor is the tenth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 2 October 1995 through EMI. It is the band’s first album to include Blaze Bayley, formerly of Wolfsbane, as vocalist, replacing Bruce Dickinson who left the band following their previous tour to pursue a solo career. It is considered Iron Maiden’s darkest album due to the lyrics being based on personal issues surrounding Steve Harris at the time, who was in the midst of a divorce, and the album cover, which depicts the band’s mascot, Eddie, being graphically mutilated through surgery.


Suffering from a lack of powerful riffs and tightly written songs, The X Factor is a lackluster latter-day album from Iron Maiden. Although the band doesn’t sound particularly bad on the record, they don’t sound inspired and there’s a noticeable lack of energy to the performances which makes the lack of imagination all the more apparent. There’s a few cuts that almost deliver the goods, but it’s not enough to raise The X Factor above the merely adequate. -Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Sign Of The Cross 11:17
2 Lord Of The Flies 5:03
3 Man On The Edge 4:13
4 Fortunes Of War 7:23
5 Look For The Truth 5:10
6 The Aftermath 6:20
7 Judgement Of Heaven 5:12
8 Blood On The World’s Hands 5:57
9 The Edge Of Darkness 6:39
10 2 A.M. 5:37
11 The Unbeliever 8:10

Steve Harris – bass, producer, mixing
Blaze Bayley – vocals
Dave Murray – guitars
Janick Gers – guitar
Nicko McBrain – drums
Michael Kenney – keyboards
The Xpression Choir – Gregorian chants on “Sign of the Cross”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.