Iron Maiden – No Prayer For The Dying (1990/2015) [e-onkyo 24bit/44.1kHz]

Iron Maiden – No Prayer For The Dying (1990/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1kHz  | Time – 00:44:05 minutes | 554 MB | Genre: Rock, Heavy Metal
Official Digital Download – Source: | © Parlophone Records
Recorded: June – September 1990 at Barnyard Studios, Essex, England

With their first album of the ’90s, Iron Maiden wanted to return to basics. Comparable to their more straightforward early work, No Prayer for the Dying quickly shot up the charts all over the world, but it was clear that the songwriting wasn’t up to snuff when compared to such classics as Killers or Number of the Beast. The album also signaled the debut of new guitarist Janick Gers, best known for his stint in Ian Gillan’s solo band and on Bruce Dickinson’s solo album, Tattooed Millionaire. Featuring a pair of U.K. hit singles — the anti-televangelist diatribe “Holy Smoke” and Maiden’s lone number one, the controversial “Bring Your Daughter…to the Slaughter” (which was banned by the BBC) — plus another that should have been issued as a single (the opener, “Tailgunner”), No Prayer as a whole doesn’t measure up to the hits. The title track contains an opening too reminiscent of their 1988 single “Infinite Dreams,” while other tracks such as “Fates Warning,” “Run Silent Run Deep,” and “Hooks in You” never catch fire. And even though the epic closer “Mother Russia,” “Public Enema Number One,” and “Fates Warning” are standouts, they just don’t hold up well when compared to past classics. While Maiden retained their solid following elsewhere in the world, No Prayer for the Dying would prove to be their last gold-certified album in the U.S. -Greg Prato



1 Tail Gunner 4:15 
2 Holy Smoke 3:49 
3 No Prayer For The Dying 4:23 
4 Public Enema Number One 4:13 
5 Fates Warning 4:12 
6 The Assassin 4:35 
7 Run Silent Run Deep 4:35 
8 Hooks In You 4:08 
9 Bring Your Daughter…To The Slaughter 4:45 
10 Mother Russia 5:30

Bruce Dickinson – lead vocals
Dave Murray – guitar
Janick Gers – guitar
Steve Harris – bass guitar
Nicko McBrain – drums
Michael Kenney – keyboards


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.